22 JULY Wins 2020 Nordisk Film & TV Fond Prize

22 JULY Wins 2020 Nordisk Film & TV Fond Prize

Writer Sara Johnsen wins the 2020 Nordisk Film & TV Fond Prize for 22 July.

Sara Johnsen, writer of 22 July (22. juli), is the recipient of the 2020 Nordic TV Drama Screenplay Award – this was announced at a ceremony during TV Drama Vision at the Göteborg Film Festival.

For the fourth consecutive year, the award for outstanding writing of a Nordic Drama series, was handed out at Göteborg Film Festival’s TV Drama Vision. The NOK 200 000 award, funded by Nordisk Film & TV Fond goes to the main writer(s) of the series.

22 July examines the aftermath of July 22, 2011 terror attacks in Oslo and the island of Utøya. Featuring fictional characters, but based on meticulous research, the series tells the story of the ordinary people who were affected by the tragedy – health workers, police officers, teachers, journalists.

Sara Johnsen is one of Norway’s most distinguished writers and directors. She had her international breakthrough with her feature debut Kissed by Winter (2005) which was nominated for the Nordic Council Film Prize and submitted as Norway’s Academy Award candidate.

She wrote and directed UpperdogAll that Matters is Past and Framing Mum and also worked as an additional writer on the acclaimed TV series Occupied.

We hope you're enjoying BRWC. You should check us out on our social channels, subscribe to our newsletter, and tell your friends. BRWC is short for battleroyalewithcheese.

Trending on BRWC:

Mortal Kombat: The BRWC Review

By BRWC / 17th April 2021

Stowaway: The BRWC Review

By Joel Fisher / 29th April 2021
Matt's New Release Breakdown: April Edition

Matt’s New Release Breakdown: April Edition

By Matt Conway / 28th April 2021

Cerebrum: Review

By Joel Fisher / 28th April 2021 / 2 Comments

The Mitchells vs The Machines: The BRWC Review

By Matt Conway / 21st April 2021

Cool Posts From Around the Web:

Alton loves film. He is founder and Editor In Chief of BRWC.  Some of the films he loves are Rear Window, Superman 2, The Man With The Two Brains, Clockwise, Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind, Trading Places, Stir Crazy and Punch-Drunk Love.